Electing Democrats to Countywide Office. Winning Democratic Majorities on County Boards. Defending Democratic Incumbents

and Assisting Democratic Challengers. Increasing Minority Representation in County Government.

Board of Directors

NDCO is governed by a thirty member Board of Directors. The Board is made up of five officers and twenty five at large members that serve two years terms.

Board Officers
Chair:                   Unzell Kelley, Commissioner - Coosa County, AL  

Vice Chair:           Debbie Goettel, Commissioner - Hennepin County, MN

Treasurer:            Trevor Fuller, Commissioner - Mecklenburg County, NC

Secretary:            George Hartwick, III, Commissioner - Dauphin County, PA 

Past Chair:            Arlanda Williams, Councilwoman - Terrebonne Parish, LA  Past President, National Organization of Black County Officials

At-Large Board Members

Lenny Eliason, Chairman - Athens County, OH Past President, National Association of Counties (NACO)

Adrian Fontes, Recorder - Maricopa County, AZ 

Bill Holen, Commissioner - Arapahoe County, CO

Jessica Holmes, Commissioner - Wake County, NC

Viviana Janer, Chairman - Osceola County, FL

Clay Jenkins, County Judge - Dallas County, TX

Ken Jenkins, Legislator - Westchester County, NY Former Chairman of the Board of Legislators

Mark Poloncarz, County Executive - Erie County, NY

Barbara Sharief, Commissioner – Broward County, FL President, FL Association of Counties

Christopher Shoff, Chairman - Freeborn County, MN President, Association of Minnesota Counties
Loretta Smith,  Commissioner - Multnomah County, OR  
Brian Sullivan, Councilman - Snohomish County, WA Former Mayor of Mukilteo, WA 

Jim Tedesco, County Executive - Bergen County, NJ

David Woodward, Commissioner - Oakland County, MI Former State Representative